Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Jarren Breeling	Voting	Program Manager , Nebraska Family Support Network	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
A'Jamal Byndon	Voting	Racial and Ethnic Disparities Coordinator, Douglas County	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Vernon Davis	Voting	Young Adult	Young Adult previously in Foster Care
Kathy Dinkel	Voting	Adoptive Parent	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Misty Flowers	Voting	Executive Director , Nebraska Indian Child Welfare Coalition	Representative of a federally recognized Indian tribe residing within the State of Nebraska
Rachel Folds	Voting	Foster Parent	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Ron Giesselmann	Voting	Executive Director , Masonic-Eastern Star Home for Children	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Richard Hasty	Voting	Superintendent and Special Education Director, Plattsmouth Community Schools	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Jessica Hilderbrand	Voting	Child and Family Advocate , Nebraska Children and Families Foundation	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Sara Hoyle	Voting	Human Services Director, Lancaster County	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Terri Knutson	Voting	Parent	Biological Parent currently or previously involved with the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Melissa Nance	Voting	Vice President of Service Delivery, CEDARS Youth Services	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Felicia Nelsen	Voting	Executive Director , Nebraska Foster and Adoptive Parent Association	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Lana Temple-Plotz (Vice Chair)	Voting	Chief Executive Officer, Nebraska Children's Home Society	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Susan Thomas	Voting	Court Appointed Special Advocate, Nebraska CASA Association	Stakeholder of the Child Welfare or Juvenile Justice System
Stephanie Beasley	Ex-Officio	Director, Division of Children & Family Services, DHHS, Division of Children and Family Services	Director of Children and Family Services Division of DHHS

Nebraska Children's Commission Membership

Member Name	Member Type	Title and Organization	Representation
Michele Borg	Ex-Officio	Education of Systems-Involved Students (ESIS) Coordinator, Nebraska Department of Education	Designee of the Commissioner of the Department of Education
Jeanne Brandner (Chair)	Ex-Officio	Deputy Administrator of the Division of Juvenile Services, Administrative Office of Probation	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Jennifer Carter	Ex-Officio	Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare, Office of Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare	Inspector General of Nebraska Child Welfare
Sheri Dawson	Ex-Officio	Director, DHHS, Division of Behavioral Health	Director of Behavioral Health Division of DHHS.
Sen. Jen Day	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 49, Nebraska Legislative Council	Designee of the Chairperson of the HHS Committee of the Legislature
Sen. Myron Dorn	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 30 , Nebraska Legislative Council, District 30	Designee of the Chairperson of the Appropriations Committee of the Legislature
Monika Gross	Ex-Officio	Executive Director, Foster Care Review Office	Executive Director of the Foster Care Review Office
Judge Roger Heideman	Ex-Officio	Separate Juvenile Court Judge, Lancaster County Separate Juvenile Court	Appointed by the State Court Administrator
Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks	Ex-Officio	Senator, District 28 , Nebraska Legislative Council, District 28	Designee of the Chairperson of the Judiciary Committee of the Legislature
Deb VanDyke-Ries	Ex-Officio	Director, Nebraska Court Improvement Project	Appointed by the State Court Administrator